Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union-Queensland Together Branch

ELECTION NOTICE - E2018/255

Scheduled Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

Branch President (1)

Branch Senior Vice-President (1)

Branch Vice-President (Public Service Industry) (1)

Branch Vice-President (Public Health Industry) (1)

Branch Vice-President (General Industry) (1)

Branch Secretary/First National Executive Representative (1)

Branch Assistant Secretary (2)

Branch Treasurer (1)

Branch Assistant Treasurer (1)

National Executive Representatives (2)

Branch Conference Delegate representing Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander members (5)

Branch Conference Delegate representing Together Branch Employees (1)

Branch Conference Delegates representing Branch Industry Sub-Divisions:

Public Service Industry Sub-Division 1 (8)

Public Service Industry Sub-Division 2 (25)

Public Service Industry Sub-Division 3 (21)

Public Service Industry Sub-Division 4 (21)

Public Service Industry Sub-Division 5 (9)

Public Service Industry Sub-Division 6 (8)

Public Service Industry Sub-Division 7 (9)

Public Service Industry Sub-Division 8 (14)

Public Service Industry Sub-Division 9 (22)

Public Health Industry Sub-Division 1 (13)

Public Health Industry Sub-Division 2 (12)

Public Health Industry Sub-Division 3 (5)

Public Health Industry Sub-Division 4 (6)

Public Health Industry Sub-Division 5 (5)

Public Health Industry Sub-Division 6 (6) Public Health Industry Sub-Division 7 (7) Public Health Industry Sub-Division 8 (4) Public Health Industry Sub-Division 9 (22) General Industry Sub-Division 1 (6) General Industry Sub-Division 2 (4) General Industry Sub-Division 3 (4) General Industry Sub-Division 4 (6) General Industry Sub-Division 5 (5) General Industry Sub-Division 6 (9) **Branch Conference Delegates representing Regional Zones:** Cairns and Hinterland (1) Central Queensland (1) Central West (1) Darling Downs (1) Mackay (1) North West (1) South West (1)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from Wednesday, 6 March 2019.

Only Branch members who are financial at the date on which nominations close, and have been continuously financial for twelve months immediately preceding that date, will be eligible to be nominated for an office of the Branch.

Nomination forms are available on request from the Union or from the Returning Officer. Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12 Noon AEST **on** Wednesday, 27 March 2019

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s) **ONLY**:

By Post: Jacqui Morrissey, Returning Officer, AEC, GPO BOX 2590 BRISBANE QLD 4001

By Hand: Returning Officer, AEC, Level 8, 488 Queen Street QLD 4000

Torres and Cape (1)

Townsville (1)

Wide Bay (1)

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00pm AEST on Wednesday, 3 April 2019.

Voting Period

The postal ballot, if required will open on Wednesday, 24 April 2019 and close at 10:00am AEST on Wednesday, 15 May 2019.

Scrutineers

Candidates may appoint scrutineers at the time of lodging their nomination or at any time thereafter up to the declaration of the result of the election.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Union now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Jacqui Morrissey Returning Officer

Telephone: 07 3049 2132

Email: QLDelections@aec.gov.au

