Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union New South Wales Local Government, Clerical, Administrative, Energy, Airlines & Utilities Branch

ELECTION NOTICE - E2018/263 - Stage 1

Scheduled Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

Branch Executive

- Branch President/Second National Executive Representative (1)
- Branch Vice President (1)
- Branch Secretary/First National Executive Representative (1)
- Branch Treasurer (1)

Committee Members of the Branch Executive

From each of the following sub-branches:

- ACT Clerical & Administrative (1)
- Airlines (1)
- Central West (1)
- Energy & Utilities (1)
- Murray (1)
- New England (1)
- Newcastle (1)
- North Western (1)
- Northern (1)
- Sydney Clerical & Administrative (1)
- Riverina (1)
- Southern (1)
- Sydney Metropolitan (4)

National Conference

- National Conference Delegates (30)
- Alternate National Conference Delegates (6)

National Executive

Third National Executive Representative (1)

Sub-Branch Committee of Management Members

- ACT Clerical & Administrative (6)
- Airlines (5)
- Central West (20)
- Energy & Utilities (20)
- Murray (22)
- New England (21)
- Newcastle (25)
- North Western (18)
- Northern (20)
- Sydney Clerical & Administrative (20)
- Riverina (17)

- Southern (28)
- Sydney Metropolitan (40)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Union, may be made at any time from 06/03/2019.

Nomination forms are available on request from The Union or from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00pm (Noon) (AEDT) on 27/03/2019.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s) ONLY:

By Post: Noopur Madan, Returning Officer, AEC, P.O BOX 496 HAYMARKET

NSW 1240

By Hand: Returning Officer, AEC, Level 10, 59 Goulburn Street Haymarket NSW 2000

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00pm (Noon) (AEDT) on 03/04/2019.

PLEASE NOTE: Rule 41 (c) iii requires that "If a member is nominated for more than one office on the same Conference, Executive, Council or other body within the Union, such member must, within seven days (7) after the close of nominations, advise the Returning Officer in writing which one of such positions the member wishes to stand for, and withdraw any nomination or nominations for the other offices for which the said member was nominated, failing which, the returning officer shall reject all the nominations for offices referred to in this sub- rule for that member.

Voting Period

The postal ballot, if required will open on 24/04/2019 and close at 10:00am (AEST) on 15/05/2019.

Scrutineers

Candidates may appoint scrutineers at the time of lodging their nomination or at any time thereafter up to the declaration of the result of the election.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Union now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Union or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Noopur Madan Returning Officer Telephone: 02 9375 6321

Telephone. 02 9373 0321

Email: nswelections@aec.gov.au

06/03/2019

