Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union New South Wales and ACT (Services) Branch

ELECTION NOTICE - E2018/253 - Stage 1

Scheduled Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

Branch Executive

- Branch President (1)
- Deputy Branch President (2)
- Branch Vice-President (Water and Ports) (1)
- Branch Vice-President (Transport) (1)
- Branch Vice-President (Airlines, Shipping, Travel and IT Industry) (1)
- Branch Vice-President (Social and Community Services) (1)
- Branch Vice-President (Hunter Water) (1)
- Branch Treasurer (1)
- Branch Secretary/National Executive Representative (1)
- Deputy Branch Secretary (1)

Branch Executive Members - Industry Divisions

Branch Executive Members are elected for each of the following Industry Divisions:

- Water and Ports (2)
- Social and Community Services (9)
- Airlines, Shipping, Travel and Information Technology (2)
- Transport (1)
- Hunter Water (1)

Committee of Management – Industry Divisions

Water and Ports Industry Division

- President (1)
- Vice President (1)
- Treasurer (1)
- Executive Member (3)
- Committee Member (12)

Social and Community Services Industry Division

- President (1)
- Vice President (NSW) (1)
- Vice President (ACT) (1)
- Committee Member (4)

Transport Industry Division

- President (1)
- Vice President (Women) (1)
- Treasurer (1)
- Committee Member (5)

Hunter Water Industry Division

- President (1)
- Vice President (1)
- Committee Member (6)

Airlines, Shipping, Travel and IT Industry Division

- President (1)
- Vice President (1)
- Committee Member (6)

Committee Members of Social and Community Services Sub-division

One (1) Committee Member for each of the following sub-divisions of the Social and Community Services (SACS) Industry Division:

- Aboriginal Services
- Aged Care
- Child Protection, Youth & Family Services
- Community & Neighbourhood Services
- Community Legal Services
- Disability Services
- Employment Services
- Health, Mental Health & Alcohol and other Drug Services
- Homelessness, Housing and Tenancy Services
- House with No Steps
- Life Without Barriers
- Lifestyle Solutions Australia
- Migrant & Settlement Services
- Mission Australia (Community Services & Employment Services)
- Policy, Advocacy, Campaigning Services
- SACS ACT
- SACS Blue Mountains
- SACS CEO or Senior Leadership
- SACS Far North Coast-Lismore
- SACS Illawarra
- St Vincent de Paul
- The Benevolent Society
- Uniting Care Children, Young People & Families
- Women's Services
- New Horizons
- Samaritans
- Achieve Australia

National Executive Representative

National Executive Representative (3) *

Provisional Branch Councillor

Provisional Branch Councillor (Women) (10)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 06/03/2019.

Nomination forms are available on request from The Union or from the Returning Officer.

^{* (}Includes Branch Secretary who holds one position because of Branch rule 15)

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

PLEASE NOTE: Branch Rule 40 - Branch Elections

Only members of Branch Council may nominate eligible members for the offices of Branch President, Branch Deputy Presidents, Branch Vice Presidents, Branch Secretary, Branch Treasurer, Deputy Branch Secretary, National Executive Representative.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) **on** 27/03/2019.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s) ONLY:

By Post: Noopur Madan, Returning Officer, AEC, P.O BOX 496 HAYMARKET

NSW 1240

By Hand: Returning Officer, AEC, Level 10, 59 Goulburn Street Haymarket NSW 2000

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 03/04/2019.

PLEASE NOTE: Rule 31 (c) iii requires that "If a member is nominated for more than one office on the same Conference, Executive, Council or other body within the Union, such member must, **within seven days (7) after the close of nominations**, advise the Returning Officer in writing which one of such positions the member wishes to stand for, and withdraw any nomination or nominations for the other offices for which the said member was nominated, **failing which, the returning officer shall reject all the nominations for offices** referred to in this sub- rule for that member.

Voting Period

The postal ballot, if required will open on 24/04/2019 and close at 10:00am (AEST) on 15/05/2019.

Scrutineers

Candidates may appoint scrutineers at the time of lodging their nomination or at any time thereafter up to the declaration of the result of the election.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Union now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Noopur Madan Returning Officer Telephone: 02 9375 6321

Email: nswelections@aec.gov.au

06/03/2019

