Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union

South Australian and Northern Territory Branch

ELECTION NOTICE - E2018/252 - Stage 1

Scheduled Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

South Australian and Northern Territory Branch

- Branch President (1)
- Branch Secretary/First National Executive Representative (1)
- Branch Assistant Secretary/Second National Executive Representative (1)

Energy & Local Government Industry Section

- Branch Vice President (Energy & Local Government) (1)
- Branch Vice President (Women)(Energy and Local Government) (1)

Airlines & Federal Awards, Commercial, Finance, Community Services, Legal Industry and NT Industry Sections

- Branch Vice President (Airlines & Federal Awards, Commercial, Finance, Community Services, Legal Industry and NT) (1)
- Branch Vice President (Women) (Airlines & Federal Awards, Commercial, Finance, Community Services, Legal Industry and NT) (1)

Airlines & Federal Awards Industry Section

- Branch Councillors (General) (1)
- Branch Councillors (Women) (1)
- Branch Conference Delegates (General) (1)
- Convenor (1)
- Deputy Convenor (1)
- Coordinator/Secretary (1)

Commercial Industry Section

- Branch Councillors (General) (3)
- Branch Councillors (Women) (3)
- Branch Conference Delegates (General) (2)
- Branch Conference Delegates (Women) (2)
- Convenor (1)
- Deputy Convenor (1)
- Coordinator/Secretary (1)

Energy Industry Section

- Branch Councillors (General) (2)
- Branch Councillors (Women) (2)
- Branch Conference Delegates (General) (1)
- Convenor (1)
- Deputy Convenor (1)
- Coordinator/Secretary (1)

Local Government Industry Section

- Branch Councillors (General) (3)
- Branch Councillors (Women) (3)
- Branch Conference Delegates (General) (3)
- Branch Conference Delegates (Women) (3)
- Convenor (1)
- Deputy Convenor (1)
- Coordinator/Secretary (1)

Community Services Industry Section

- Branch Councillors (General) (3)
- Branch Councillors (Women) (3)
- Branch Conference Delegates (General) (3)
- Branch Conference Delegates (Women) (3)
- Convenor (1)
- Deputy Convenor (1)
- Coordinator/Secretary (1)

Finance Industry Section

- Branch Councillors (General) (1)
- Branch Councillors (Women) (1)
- Branch Conference Delegates (General) (1)
- Convenor (1)
- Deputy Convenor (1)
- Coordinator/Secretary (1)

Legal Industry Section

- Branch Councillors (General) (1)
- Branch Conference Delegates (General) (1)
- Convenor (1)
- Deputy Convenor (1)
- Coordinator/Secretary (1)

Northern Territory Industry Section

- Branch Councillors (General) (1)
- Branch Conference Delegates (General) (2)
- Branch Conference Delegates (Women) (2)
- Convenor (1)
- Deputy Convenor (1)
- Coordinator/Secretary (1)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 06/03/2019.

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 10:00am Local Time (office of the Returning Officer) **on** 27/03/2019.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

- By Post: Jenny Southall, Returning Officer, AEC, GPO BOX 9867 ADELAIDE SA 5001
- By Hand: Returning Officer, AEC, Level 9, 1 King William Street ADELAIDE SA 5000
- **By Email:** A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to saelections@aec.gov.au

PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 08 8237 6555 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 10:00am Local Time (office of the Returning Officer) on 03/04/2019.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open on 24/04/2019 and close at 10:00am Local Time (office of the Returning Officer) on 15/05/2019.

Scrutineers

The appointment of scrutineers opens 06/03/2019 and closes 10:00am Local Time (office of the Returning Officer) on 15/05/2019.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Jenny Southall Returning Officer Telephone: 08 8237 6555

Email: saelections@aec.gov.au

06/03/2019

