Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union

New South Wales and Australian Capital Territory (Services) Branch ELECTION NOTICE - E2023/35 - Stage 1

Scheduled Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

Branch Executive

Office	Electorate	Number of Offices
Branch President	Branch	1
Deputy Branch President	Branch	2
Branch Vice-President - Social and Community Services	Social and Community Services Industry Division	1
Branch Vice-President - Water	Water Industry Division	1
Branch Vice-President - Transport and Technology	Transport and Technology Division	1
Branch Treasurer	Branch	1
Branch Secretary/First National Executive Representative	Branch	1
Deputy Branch Secretary	Branch	1

Branch Executive Members – Industry Divisions

Office	Electorate	Number of Offices
Branch Executive Member – Social and Community Services	Social and Community Services Industry Division	6
Branch Executive Member – Water	Water Industry Division	1
Branch Executive Member – Transport and Technology	Transport and Technology Industry Division	1

National Executive

Office	Electorate	Number of Offices
National Executive Representatives	Branch	2

Branch Council

Office	Electorate	Number of Offices
Provisional Branch Councillor (Women)	Branch	10

Industrial Divisions – Committee of Management: Social and Community Services (SACS) Industry Division

Office	Electorate	Number of Offices
Division President	SACS Industry Division	1
Division Vice President (New South Wales)	SACS Industry Division other than ACT sub-division	1
Division Vice President (ACT)	SACS ACT Industry Division	1
General Committee Member	SACS Industry Division	4

- Social and Community Services (SACS) Sub-Division - Committee Member

Office	Electorate	Number of Offices
Committee Member - Aboriginal Services	Aboriginal Services Sub- Division	1
Committee Member - Child Protection, Youth & Family Services	Child Protection, Youth & Family Services Sub-Division	1
Committee Member - Community & Neighbourhood Services	Community & Neighbourhood Services Sub-Division	1
Committee Member - Community Legal Services	Community Legal Services Sub-Division	1
Committee Member - Disability Services	Disability Services Sub- Division	1

Committee Member - Employment Services	Employment Services Sub- Division	1
Committee Member - Health, Mental Health & Alcohol and other Drug Services	Health, Mental Health & Alcohol and other Drug Services Sub-Division	1
Committee Member - Homelessness, Housing and Tenancy Services	Homelessness, Housing and Tenancy Services Sub- Division	1
Committee Member - Aruma	Aruma Sub-Division	1
Committee Member - Life Without Barriers	Life Without Barriers Sub- Division	1
Committee Member - Lifestyle Solutions	Lifestyle Solutions Sub- Division	1
Committee Member - Migrant & Settlement Services	Migrant & Settlement Services Sub-Division	1
Committee Member - Policy, Advocacy, Campaigning Services	Policy, Advocacy, Campaigning Services Sub- Division	1
Committee Member - SACS ACT	SACS ACT Sub-Division	1
Committee Member - SACS Blue Mountains	SACS Blue Mountains Sub- Division	1
Committee Member - SACS CEO or Senior Leadership	SACS CEO or Senior Leadership Sub-Division	1
Committee Member - SACS Far North Coast-Lismore	SACS Far North Coast- Lismore Sub-Division	1
Committee Member - SACS Illawarra	SACS Illawarra Sub-Division	1
Committee Member - Uniting	Uniting Sub-Division	1
Committee Member - Women's Services	Women's Services Sub- Division	1

Committee Member - New Horizons	New Horizons Sub-Division	1
Committee Member - Samaritans	Samaritans Sub-Division	1
Committee Member - Achieve Australia	Achieve Australia Sub- Division	1
Committee Member - DSA	DSA Sub-Division	1
Committee Member - The Disability Trust	The Disability Trust Sub- Division	1
Committee Member - Live Better	Live Better Sub-Division	1
Committee Member - Westhaven	Westhaven Sub-Division	1

Transport and Technology Industry Division

Office	Electorate	Number of Offices
Division President	Transport and Technology Industry Division	1
Division Vice President	Transport and Technology Industry Division	1
Division Treasurer	Transport and Technology Industry Division	1
Division Committee Member	Transport and Technology Industry Division	7

Water Industry Division

Office	Electorate	Number of Offices
Division President	Water Industry Division	1
Division Vice President	Water Industry Division	1
Division Committee Member	Water Industry Division	8

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 03/05/2023.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/. However, the nomination form must then be lodged in accordance with the Organisation's rules (see below).

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 4:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) **on** 24/05/2023.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a **PDF** file to lEBnominations@aec.gov.au The subject line of your email should include: **ANBFB ASU E2023/35 – NSW and ACT**

(Services) Branch [Your Name]

By Post: Reply Paid 93074 Essendon North Victoria 3041 **In Person**: Level 1, 10 Global Ave Essendon Fields VIC 3041

PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 4:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 31/05/2023.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open on 21/06/2023 and close at 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 19/07/2023.

Scrutineers

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Ann Dougan Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

