

Team Nomination Form

NIABAT OF TEARS.

Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union - Taxation Officers' Branch Scheduled Election E2023/35 - Stage 1

NAME OF LEAM:	
(BLOCK LETTERS)	
Branch Name	Taxation Officers' Branch
CANDIDATE FOR BRANCH SEC	RETARY/CONTACT
Name:	
(Full name in BLOCK L	ETTERS)
Please indicate preferred salutati	on, e.g. Mr, Mrs, Miss, Ms:
Email Address:	
Phone (Daytime contact):	

Lodging Nominations

Nominations open on 3/05/2023 and must reach the Returning Officer not later than 04:00PM Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 24/05/2023. Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 04:00PM Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 31/05/2023.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must be lodged via the following method.

By Post: Ann Dougan, Returning Officer, AEC, RP 93074 ESSENDON NORTH VIC 3041

By Hand: Returning Officer, AEC, 10 Global Avenue ESSENDON FIELDS VIC 3041

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to LEBnominations@aec.gov.au

The subject line of your email should include: AVBFL ASU E2023/35 – Taxation Branch [Your Name]

PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 03 92857111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Acknowledgment

You will be sent an acknowledgment of receipt of your nomination by email. It is your responsibility to ensure nominations are received by the Returning Officer, Ann Dougan, BEFORE nominations close.

Scrutineer Appointment

The appointment of scrutineers opens on 3/05/2023. A Scrutineer Appointment form is available from the Returning Officer. Please note only a person nominating for Branch Secretary for a Team may appoint scrutineers on behalf of a Team.

Note:

- Subject to rule 68 of the Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union, a group of Eligible Members may, in relation to an election for Branch Offices in their respective Branch, together nominate as a team for that election.
- A Team Nomination must only nominate an eligible Member, entitled when nominated to hold the office, for an office to be held by a single member; and the required number of Eligible Members, entitled when nominated to hold the office, where an office is to be held by multiple members, for each office for which nominations have been called in the election, following which each Eligible Member concerned has nominated for the respective office concerned.
- A Team Nomination must be in writing; and signed by each candidate.
- This coversheet must accompany a Nomination form for every office in the election and a Summary List of Candidates.

Team Nomination - Summary list of Candidates



(A team must nominate the required number of people to contest each Office in each election in which the Team is nominating)

Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union - Taxation Officers' Branch Scheduled Election E2023/35 - Stage 1

Candidates

Office & Electorate (as per the election notice)	Given Names	Surname
Branch President and Second Representative to National Executive		
Branch Vice-President		
Branch Secretary and First Representative to National Executive		
Branch Assistant Secretary		
Branch Treasurer		
Branch Executive Member		
Alternate Representative to National Executive		
National Conference Delegate		
National Conference Delegate		
National Conference Delegate		
Alternate National Conference Delegate		