

# **ASUairlines news**

AaE Bulletin # 6 • 3 June 2015

National Airlines Division

## **ASU** members endorse AaE EBA deal

After participating in workplace meetings across Australia, ASU members at have overwhelmingly voted to endorse the ASU AaE EBA deal negotiated and recommended by the ASU's AaE National Negotiating Team.

The ASU has advised AaE /Qantas management of these results. We are just finalising the drafting of the new EBA and when this is completed we expect that the company will send the documents to staff covered by the EBA so that the formal process of consideration and voting can take place. We hope this will happen soon.

#### What's next?

If Qantas follows their usual procedure all staff who are to be covered by the AaE will receive:

- A letter explaining the voting process which includes a table highlighting the differences between the current EBA and the new EBA.
- Copies of draft letters to the ASU detailing other matters that Qantas will commit to if the EBA is approved.

The Fair Work Act requires that you have access to the EBA for 7 days before a ballot can proceed.

#### The ballot procedure

Qantas usually has ballots for EBAs conducted by an independent outside organisation and voting is frequently done online. We are awaiting details from the company about timing and the exact procedure – as soon as we know we will let you know. Although ASU members have voted in the ASU's internal approval process it is imperative that you also vote in the formal Fair Work Commission voting process.

### **Got any questions**

If you want more information contact your local organiser or delegate or National Negotiating Team (details in the full bulletin for download below).

Branch	Organiser	Mobile
NSW US	Clare Raffan	0417 177 266
TQ	Jo Justo	0449 520 337
VIC PS	Matt Norrey	0407 873 050
WA	Jennifer Greeney	0427 007 166
SA	Steve Georganas	0400 108 415
NSW & ACT Services	Jocelyn Gammie	0423 041 898

NNT Name	Location	NNT Name	Location
Stuart Fairbairn	Perth	Neil Schuemacher	Sydney
Michael Fonte	Perth	Steve McInerney	Melbourne
Steve Dennis	Adelaide	Gavin Porthouse	Melbourne
Matthew Paine	Adelaide	lan Keller	Brisbane
Tony Gulabovski	Sydney		

### Stay informed