Australian Municipal, Administrative, Clerical and Services Union - Queensland Services and Northern Administration Branch

DECLARATION OF RESULTS - E2023/35 - Stage 1 Uncontested Offices

Scheduled Election

The results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation are:

Queensland (Services and Northern Administrative) Branch

Branch President (1)

Candidates

COTTER Kate

Branch Executive President (and Second Representative to National Executive) (1)

Candidates

THOMAS Jennifer

National Conference Delegates (14)

Candidates

ADAMSON Tricia

CARTER Sharone

DOONAR Lawrie

EVANS Marg

GARETTY Lucas

HANSON Carly

KINGSTON Terese

LEEBEEK Maria

MCDOWELL David

MEACHEN Ronnee

PETERSON Tiresi

SALLES Jorge

SOMERVILLE Andrew

TAYLOR Mark

Branch Treasurer (1)

Candidates

MCDOWELL David

Branch Secretary / First Representative to National Executive (1)

Candidates

HENDERSON Neil

First Alternate National Conference Delegate (1)

Candidates

SPENCER Jasmine

Second Alternate National Conference Delegate (1)

Candidates

ELPHINSTONE Jenny

Third Alternate National Conference Delegate (1)

Candidates

BUTCHER Shelley

Third Representative to National Executive (1)

Candidates

COTTER Kate

Energy Branch Industry Division

Branch Industry Division Vice-President (Energy Industry Division) (1)

Candidates

GARETTY Lucas

Branch Councillors (6)

Candidates

FARRELL Mickey

FELTHAM Ken

GLEAVES Tim

JONES Jenna

MUNROE Jasmin

PRESCOTT Matt

Local Authorities and Brisbane City Council Branch Industry Division

Branch Councillors (14)

Candidates

ANDERSON Lizzie

ELKHORNE Joel

ELLIOTT Dale

ELPHINSTONE Jenny

EVANS Karen

FITZPATRICK Ben

GROSS Helen

HARRAP Jenelle

LILLINGSTONE Louise

MINNS Steve

MOLLISON Rob

SPENCER Jasmine

TAYLOR Mark

TYLER Murray

Local Authorities and Brisbane City Council Industry Division - Local Authorities/Water Sector

Branch Industry Division Vice-President (Local Authorities and Brisbane City Council Industry Division-Local Authorities/Water Sector) (1)

Candidates

DOONAR Lawrie

Local Authorities and Brisbane City Council Industry Division-BCC

Branch Industry Division Vice-President (Local Authorities and Brisbane City Council Industry Division-BCC Sector) (1)

Candidates

EVANS Marg

Transport and Airlines Branch Industry Division - Rail Sector

Branch Industry Division Vice-President (Transport and Airlines Branch Industry Division - Rail Sector) (1)

Candidates

SOMERVILLE Andrew

Transport and Airlines Branch Industry Division - Ports and Airline Sector

Branch Industry Division Vice-President (Transport and Airlines Branch Industry Division - Ports and Airline Sector) (1)

Candidates

CARTER Sharone

Social and Community Services Branch Industry Division

Branch Industry Division Vice-President (Social and Community Sector Industry Division) (1)

Candidates

LEEBEEK Maria

Branch Councillors (12)

Candidates

BROOKS Del

BUTCHER Shelley

DEAR Kerriann

FOSTER Michael

HERMAN Wendy

JAMES Em

KINGSTON Terese

LATTA Alan

LLOYD Bronwen

MCDONALD Michael

PETERSON Tiresi

STEELE Faith

Queensland (Services and Northern Administrative) Branch - Women

Provisional Branch Executive Members (Women) (5)

Candidates

ADAMSON Tricia

BUTCHER Shelley

HANSON Carly

KINGSTON Terese

SPENCER Jasmine

Branch Councillor Women (1)

Candidates

HANSON Carly

Provisional Branch Councillors (Women) (10)

Candidates

FIELDER Cathy

GRANT Maddy

GREENHILL Emma

LAHERTY Catherine

POCKRAN Valerie

REILLY Jennifer

TIDBOLD Amy

TRAVERS Emmalene

VOSS Sara-Jane

WEST Sherryn

Diversity

Branch Vice-President Diversity (1)

Candidates

MEACHEN Ronnee

Transport and Airlines Branch Industry Division

Branch Councillors (2)

Candidates

PEACOCK Steve

TOBIN Terese

Members of the Branch who identify as Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples Branch Councillor Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples (1)

Candidates

COCKIN Cheryl

Members of the Branch who have not attained the age of 35

Branch Councillor Youth (1)

Candidates

BAUER Joshua

Members of the Branch who identify as having a disability Branch Councillor Disability (1)

Candidates
DREVER Toni

Members of the Branch who identify as LGBTIQ+

Branch Councillor LGBTIQ+ (1)

Candidates
AGIUS Beck

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Ann Dougan Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

01 June 2023

