Bookmark and Share

ASU election year 2019

28 May 2019 By ASU

ASU elections are conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission (AEC) which is the same government agency that conducts federal elections.

National offices: National Secretary, Two Assistant National Secretaries, National President and National Vice-President; are elected by the collegiate college of National Executive members

ASU National Secretary David Smith said today that the ASU is a democratically run union.

He pointed out that the elections are conducted as per the Rules of the Union and the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009.

The results of all of the Branch Elections are as follows:

Queensand Together Branch
Election Result


Queensland (Services and Northern Administrative) Branch
Election Result


New South Wales and ACT (Services) Branch

Election Result


New South Wales Local Government, Clerical, Administrative, Energy, Airlines & Utilities Branch

Election Result


Victorian Private Sector Branch
Election Result


Victorian and Tasmanian Authorities and Services Branch

Election Result


Taxation Officers' Branch

Election Result


South Australian and Northern Territory Branch

Election Result


Western Australian Division

Election Result
Contact Details
Name: David Smith
Telephone: 03 9342 1400